Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce Logo By Sunny Lowe on February 16th, 2016 in News and Events

Blue Jeans Network Receives 2016 Small Business of the Year Award by Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce

Blue Jean Networks (BJN) has received the 2016 Small Business of the Year Award from the Fort Worth Chamber of Commerce. Sunny Lowe accepted the award at Mayor Betsy Price’s State of the City address at the Fort Worth Convention Center February 16.

BJN won in the “1-10 employee” category and was chosen from a field of 125 nominees in four categories based on number of employees. Criteria for the award are business growth and performance, sound business strategies and practices, customer service strategies, business challenges, unique and innovative approaches, and community involvement.

“Participating in this process gave us a whole new appreciation for our team and the excellence they exhibit,” said Sunny Lowe president of Blue Jean Networks. “The fact that we won is a real testimony to the investments which so many people have made in our company over the years. We are thrilled with the award, but want to mention the fantastic companies we were competing against, who are all winners in our book.”

Blue Jean Networks is a Managed Services IT Provider based in Fort Worth, and servicing companies with offices throughout the United States. BJN plans on 30% growth during 2016.

“These outstanding businesses are models of entrepreneurial vision, courage, and spirit that define Fort Worth,” said Bill Thornton, president, and CEO of the Fort Worth Chamber. “Small businesses continue to drive our local and national economy, and with 87 percent of our 2,100 members being small businesses like these, the Chamber is committed to support their success and recognize their impact.”

Each finalist was judged by a panel of Fort Worth Chamber business owners and professionals, most of them past award winners. Top entrepreneurial students from Texas Christian University’s Neeley School of Business were also among the judges.

NORTHSTAR BANK OF TEXAS is presenting sponsor of the Small Business of the Year Awards. Additional sponsors of the program are BB&T, TCU’s Neeley School of Business, Tarleton State University, Wells Fargo, The Worthington Renaissance Hotel and Fort Worth Business.